• 23.6. Opening Concert 17:00 Uhr

    Opening Concert

    23.6., 17:00

    The new concert series Kurkonzerte- Music Mondaine opens with the three curators themselves, Andre Joho, Raimund Wiederkehr and Samuel Zünd, all based in Switzerland, play in a musically sophisticated and cosmopolitan manner. 

    The three present themselves on the grand piano (alone, in pairs and in threes!) and of course singing with a lot of humour, charm and playfulness. Look forward to a light-hearted musical kick-off event with chansons and light classical music. 

  • 26.6.—20.6. Musica Nostalgica 11:00 Uhr

    Musica Nostalgica

    26.6.—20.6., 11:00

    • Mattias Steiner Violin
    • Ulrich Schmid Cello
    • Andres Joho Piano

    The new Alpine retreat concert series kicks off with a classical piano trio. The three musicians play classical salon music, the traditional style that is so synonymous with St. Moritz’s summer concerts. The trio’s art lies in serving up apparent clichés with subtle irony. Also known as coffeehouse music, this genre is not intended to be played seriously as chamber music. It demands instead a broad spectrum of playful and thematic freedom. Intrigued? Sit back and enjoy!
    On 28.6, 29.6 and 30.6, Barbara Felicitas Marin, soprano, will further enrich the programme with highlights from a selection of opera, operetta, musicals and zarzuela.
    The ensemble will close this year’s concert series again with the farewell concert on 15th September.

  • 3.7., 4.7. Clingiadina Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Clingiadina Ensemble

    3.7., 4.7., 11:00

    • Valeria Steidle Flute, Vocals, Cajon
    • Rahel Trinkle Clarinet and Electric Bass
    • Sabrina Steidle Trumpet and Vocals
    • Heinz Sieben Cello and Double Bass
    • Werner Steidle Piano, Keyboards, Drums

    As the name of the ensemble suggests, this is a local group comprising instrumentalists who have featured in the Upper Engadine’s music scene for many years. We are thrilled to welcome back these musicians, who have been guests at the salon concerts in recent years, for this exciting reinterpretation of the traditional salon concerts!
    Clingiadina encompass an impressively broad style ranging from classical music and jazz to gospel, film music and pop. Yes, that’s what the “Engiadina” sounds like: cosmopolitan and multifaceted!

  • 5.7.—7.7. Modesia Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Modesia Ensemble

    5.7.—7.7., 11:00

    • Sylvie Dambrine Flute
    • Branko Simić Violin
    • Ioanna Seira Cello
    • Andres Joho Piano

    Arrangements of great classical works have always been part of the repertoire of retreat orchestras and salon music formations. We are delighted that the Ensemble Modestia is continuing this tradition. Their performance brings to life Mozart’s great symphonies in arrangements for flute and piano trio. These reductions by Johann Nepomuk Hummel, Mozart’s famous pupil, are comparable to Mozart’s own chamber music, but are seldom heard. They fit wonderfully with a carefree mountain summer morning, and are complemented by some nostalgic Belle-Epoque delights performed for us by the ensemble with “Mozartian” enthusiasm.

  • 10.7.—14.7. The Musenkuss-Kabinett 11:00 Uhr

    The Musenkuss-Kabinett

    10.7.—14.7., 11:00

    • Samuel Zünd Vocals and Host
    • Nina Ulli Violin
    • Edward Rushton Piano

    A humorous and frivolous revue featuring songs from 1920s Berlin awaits the audience this week. The baritone and entertainer Samuel Zünd “could break the heart of even the strongest woman” with his charm and the seductive mellifluousness of his cultured voice. He is accompanied by the congenial pianist Edward Rushton. And when it comes to strong women, this one adds her own unique style: the virtuoso and yet sensitive artistry of violinist Nina Ulli transports you to the wild East and the sweet West!

    With its nostalgic evergreens and German chansons, the programme conjures up 1920s Berlin, with a spotlight on the congenial singer and cabaret artist Max Hansen (the first head waiter Leopold in Benatzky’s Weisses Rössel am Wolfgangsee), a frequent guest in St. Moritz in the 1930s. An emotive and immersive trip to a bygone world for the audience.

  • 17.7.—21.7. I Musichieri Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    I Musichieri Ensemble

    17.7.—21.7., 11:00

    • Noëlle Grüebler Violin
    • Christof Brunner Violin
    • Regula Maurer Cello
    • Christoph Elsaesser Double Bass
    • Mario di Sorento Drums
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Piano and Vocals

    The ensemble I Musichieri has been synonymous with high-quality, virtuoso salon music for over 20 years. In the Ticino dialect, the name means something along the lines of “musicians who play as they dance.” The group cultivates this style, played on ocean liners, in grand hotels, Viennese cafés and spa pavilions from around 1900 to the middle of the 20th century, in an amusing and playful manner. The musicians have already travelled half the world together, with engagements in Hong Kong, Dubai and Vienna, where they performed at an OECD congress and at the Venice Biennale.

    In addition to virtuoso pieces, their repertoire includes hits from the 1920s, soulful operetta melodies, and dances from waltzes to tangos and the Charleston to the swinging foxtrot, along with wonderful light music from the so-called “Beromünster” era of the 1950s and 1960s, named after the Swiss radio station “Beromünster.”

  • 20.7. Outbreak No.1 “Operettas in 20 Minutes” 17:00 Uhr

    Outbreak No.1 “Operettas in 20 Minutes”

    20.7., 17:00

    • Mélanie Adami Soprano
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Tenor
    • Andres Joho Piano

    And now we come to the first Outbreak of the reinterpreted Alpine retreat concerts!

    A very special operetta revue will be presented at the beautiful, unique theatre hall of the Hotel Reine Victoria!

     Let’s be honest: a whole operetta lasting 3 hours is wonderful, but 3 operettas in one hour are even better! The story of almost every operetta can be told in 20 minutes. Of course, the marvellous melodies take centre stage. A longtime integral part of the retreat orchestra’s programme, here the operettas are presented on stage in semi-staged form with plenty of humour and irony — entertainment at its finest.

  • 24.7.—28.7. Céleste Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Céleste Ensemble

    24.7.—28.7., 11:00

    • Isabell Weymann Flute
    • Andreas Fuchs Cello
    • Jasmine Vollmer Harp
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Vocals

    “Céleste” means heavenly – and that is exactly what this ensemble brings to mind, with its unique lineup of harp, flute, cello and vocals: heavenly musical delights. As the name suggests, most of the ensemble’s pieces are of French origin. The combination of harp and flute was particularly popular with 19th-century French composers. The performance will include pieces by such illustrious names such as Ravel, Debussy and Fauré, as well as Saint-Saëns’ “The Swan,” with its enchanting cello solo. The ensemble perform famous melodies from operettas, and sometimes the harp mutates into a vibrato to accompany the singer with Alpine melodies – indeed heavenly…

  • 27.7. Outbreak No. 2 “Peter, the Wolf and Other Animals” 17:00 Uhr

    Outbreak No. 2 “Peter, the Wolf and Other Animals”

    27.7., 17:00

    • Isabell Weymann Flute
    • Andreas Fuchs Cello
    • Jasmine Vollmer Harp
    • Andres Joho Piano
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Piano and Narrator
    • Samuel Zünd Narrator

    Our second Outbreak is something for the little ones. In this concert, it is the animals making music for the children. Do you know what a wolf sounds like? Or a bird? Or a whole aviary? And then there’s the swan… The zoological-musical sounds will of course be accompanied by an exciting story.

    The event is in German and suitable for children from 5 years old.

  • 31.7.—4.8. Tiffany Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Tiffany Ensemble

    31.7.—4.8., 11:00

    • Friedemann Sarnau First Violin
    • Cathrine Henry Second Violin
    • Dan Sloutkovski Cello
    • Dominique Bettens Double Bass
    • Joachim Forlani Clarinet
    • Andres Joho Piano
    • Denis Croissonnier Accordion
    • Claude Meynent Percussion

    During these two weeks, audiences will be thrilled and delighted by a larger ensemble: the Tiffany Ensemble from French-speaking Switzerland. Soyez les bienvenus! These fifteen musicians perform delightfully retro music, bringing back to life the nostalgic era of the Golden Years – with this performance focusing on music by the renowned French violinist and composer of the century, Georges Boulanger.

    Toe-tapping performances that are full of joie de vivre – while at the same time portraying elegance and refinement.

  • 4.8. Outbreak No. 3 “Valkyries In The Trees” 17:00 Uhr

    Outbreak No. 3 “Valkyries In The Trees”

    4.8., 17:00

    • Yvonne Näf Sieglinde
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Siegmund
    • Michael Raschle Hunding
    • Andres Joho Piano
    • Thierry Roggen Double Bass
    • Wolfgang Drechsler French Horn

    On the square in front of “Eglise au Bois” in the forest (inside the church in the event of bad weather)Yvonne Näf, Sieglinde

    The First Act of Richard Wagner’s opera The Valkyrie set against a beautiful forest backdrop

    This Outbreak is an event in a class of its own, perfectly tailored to St. Moritz. Opera adaptations have been an integral part of retreat orchestra programmes since the 19th century, including the most popular excerpts from Wagner’s operas. Three singers, three musicians and a sword – that’s all it takes to perform the first act of The Valkyrie. Add to this the stunning backdrop of an Alpine forest – and you have the ideal stage set! Immerse yourself in the enchantment of the mystical forest world of Wagner’s music – in a unique semi-staged adaptation for St. Moritz. You should definitely not miss this unique combination of music, action and the magical location at the “Forest Church”!

  • 7.8.—11.8. The Sam Singers 11:00 Uhr

    The Sam Singers

    7.8.—11.8., 11:00

    • Catriona Bühler Vocals
    • Julia Schiwowa Vocals
    • Noelle Bobst Vocals
    • Samuel Zünd Vocals, Bandleader, Arranger and Pianist
    • Fridolin Blumer Double Bass

    This one is a treat for fans of sophisticated vocal entertainment! The Sam Singers is the name of this Close Harmony ensemble which has dedicated itself to the swinging melodies and unforgettable hits of the first half of the 20th century and has worked throughout Switzerland for many years as the leading group in this genre. The Sam Singers pursue the original sounds of the early hits, focussing primarily on the effect of the pure sound. Their engaging, warm sound revives the ambience of yesteryear. Be it the evergreens of Manhattan Transfer, the Andrews Sisters, the Swiss export hit Geschwister Schmid or the German singing group Comedian Harmonists – the four-part vocal group appeal to their audience with delightful authenticity. 

    Sam Singers complement their moderated shows with anecdotes about the music and its background, with contemporary documents and choreography as well as matching outfits.

  • 14.8.—18.8. Tenor and Strings 11:00 Uhr

    Tenor and Strings

    14.8.—18.8., 11:00

    • Andreas Winkler Tenor
    • Noëlle Grüebler Violin (17th August)
    • Branko Simić Violin
    • Ioanna Seira Cello
    • Andres Joho Piano

    A truly creative musician can produce melodies from the imagination that are perhaps even more authentic than folklore itself. This applies as much to Beethoven and Piazzolla as to Tosti and Puccini. On this same theme, this ensemble juxtaposes two other brilliant composers: Fritz Kreisler and Georg Kreisler, the former one of the greatest violinists and salon composers, the latter one of the wittiest and most enigmatic chansonniers in the German language – and they were both Viennese. Look forward to special concerts with strings and tenor.

  • 21.8., 22.8. Clingiadina Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Clingiadina Ensemble

    21.8., 22.8., 11:00

    • Valeria Steidle Flute, Vocals, Cajon
    • Rahel Trinkle Clarinet and Electric Bass
    • Sabrina Steidle Trumpet and Vocals
    • Heinz Sieben Cello and Double Bass
    • Werner Steidle Piano, Keyboards, Drums
    • Mariusz Danilewski Piano (21.8.)

    As the name of the ensemble suggests, this is a local group comprising instrumentalists who have featured in the Upper Engadine’s music scene for many years. We are thrilled to welcome back these musicians, who have been guests at the salon concerts in recent years, for this exciting reinterpretation of the traditional salon concerts!
    Clingiadina encompass an impressively broad style ranging from classical music and jazz to gospel, film music and pop. Yes, that’s what the “Engiadina” sounds like: cosmopolitan and multifaceted!

  • 23.8.—25.8. Musica Nostalgica 11:00 Uhr

    Musica Nostalgica

    23.8.—25.8., 11:00

    • Mattias Steiner Violin
    • Ulrich Schmid Cello
    • Andres Joho Piano

    The new Alpine retreat concert series kicks off with a classical piano trio. The three musicians play classical salon music, the traditional style that is so synonymous with St. Moritz’s summer concerts. The trio’s art lies in serving up apparent clichés with subtle irony. Also known as coffeehouse music, this genre is not intended to be played seriously as chamber music. It demands instead a broad spectrum of playful and thematic freedom. Intrigued? Sit back and enjoy!
    On 28.6, 29.6 and 30.6, Barbara Felicitas Marin, soprano, will further enrich the programme with highlights from a selection of opera, operetta, musicals and zarzuela.
    The ensemble will close this year’s concert series again with the farewell concert on 15th September.

  • 28.8.—1.9. The LenZün Harmonie Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    The LenZün Harmonie Ensemble

    28.8.—1.9., 11:00

    • Peter Lenzin Saxophone/Clarinet
    • Samuel Zünd Piano/Vocals
    • Saki Hatzigeorgiou Guitar
    • Gabriel Meyer Bass/Guitar

    The LenZün Harmonie Ensemble plays a broad, international repertoire of classy, light music, of the style that has been played for decades in the exclusive bars and dance establishments of renowned resort destinations such as Gstaad, Montreux and St. Moritz.

    The four passionate musicians are no strangers to St. Moritz. They have already performed in the Vico Torriani musical Hotel Victoria on the theatre stage of the Hotel Reine Victoria and have made guest appearances with various ensembles at the Festival da Jazz.

    Their repertoire includes jazz standards, international hits and chansons, local folk music and South American evergreens. It ranges from Frank Sinatra to the Bündner Ländlerfründa and Vico Torriani to Udo Jürgens.

    The entertaining show is interjected with fascinating and fun anecdotes about entertainment stars of the past.

  • 4.9.—8.9. Tiffany Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Tiffany Ensemble

    4.9.—8.9., 11:00

    • Friedemann Sarnau First Violin
    • Cathrine Henry Second Violin
    • Dan Sloutkovski Cello
    • Dominique Bettens Double Bass
    • Joachim Forlani Clarinet
    • Andres Joho Piano
    • Denis Croissonnier Accordion
    • Claude Meynent Percussion

    During these two weeks, audiences will be thrilled and delighted by a larger ensemble: the Tiffany Ensemble from French-speaking Switzerland. Soyez les bienvenus! These fifteen musicians perform delightfully retro music, bringing back to life the nostalgic era of the Golden Years – with this performance focusing on music by the renowned French violinist and composer of the century, Georges Boulanger.

    Toe-tapping performances that are full of joie de vivre – while at the same time portraying elegance and refinement.

  • 11.9., 12.9. Clingiadina Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Clingiadina Ensemble

    11.9., 12.9., 11:00

    • Valeria Steidle Flute, Vocals, Cajon
    • Rahel Trinkle Clarinet and Electric Bass
    • Sabrina Steidle Trumpet and Vocals
    • Heinz Sieben Cello and Double Bass
    • Werner Steidle Piano, Keyboards, Drums

    As the name of the ensemble suggests, this is a local group comprising instrumentalists who have featured in the Upper Engadine’s music scene for many years. We are thrilled to welcome back these musicians, who have been guests at the salon concerts in recent years, for this exciting reinterpretation of the traditional salon concerts!
    Clingiadina encompass an impressively broad style ranging from classical music and jazz to gospel, film music and pop. Yes, that’s what the “Engiadina” sounds like: cosmopolitan and multifaceted!

  • 13.9., 14.9. Trio Intimité 11:00 Uhr

    Trio Intimité

    13.9., 14.9., 11:00

    • Ursula Zimmerli Violin
    • Esther Zimmerli Cello
    • Andres Joho

    Emil Moser, a brilliant musician, arranger, composer of children’s operas and longtime head of entertainment at Swiss Radio DRS, knew how to present and write music himself, from international and national upscale entertainment and salon music to popular classical music at its finest.

    His musical delights (arrangements) still enchant and spoil us to this day. The Trio Intimité dedicates itself entirely to this charming music. Ernst Jandl’s texts enrich the programme even further, performed by the well-known Swiss actor and narrator Walter Küng.

  • 15.9. Musica Nostalgica 11:00 Uhr

    Musica Nostalgica

    15.9., 11:00

    • Mattias Steiner Violin
    • Ulrich Schmid Cello
    • Andres Joho Piano

    The new Alpine retreat concert series kicks off with a classical piano trio. The three musicians play classical salon music, the traditional style that is so synonymous with St. Moritz’s summer concerts. The trio’s art lies in serving up apparent clichés with subtle irony. Also known as coffeehouse music, this genre is not intended to be played seriously as chamber music. It demands instead a broad spectrum of playful and thematic freedom. Intrigued? Sit back and enjoy!
    On 28.6, 29.6 and 30.6, Barbara Felicitas Marin, soprano, will further enrich the programme with highlights from a selection of opera, operetta, musicals and zarzuela.
    The ensemble will close this year’s concert series again with the farewell concert on 15th September.

• 23.6. Eröffnungskonzert 17:00 Uhr

    Eröffnungskonzert

    23.6., 17:00

    Die neue Konzertreihe Kurkonzerte-Music Mondaine wird mit den drei Kuratoren höchst persönlich eröffnet, Andres Joho, Raimund Wiederkehr und Samuel Zünd, alle in der Schweiz beheimatet, spielen musikalisch ganz und gar mondän respektive weltgewandt. 

    Mit viel Witz, Charme und Spiellaune präsentieren sich die drei am Flügel (allein, zu zweit und zu dritt!) und natürlich singend. Freuen Sie sich auf einen unbeschwerten musikalischen Auftakt- Event mit Chansons und leichter Klassik. 

    Die St. Moritz Tourismus AG, die Gemeinde St. Moritz sowie die drei neuen Kuratoren, freuen sich, Sie begrüssen zu dürfen und mit Ihnen beim anschliessenden Apèro anzustossen. Der Eintritt ist frei.

  • 26.6.—30.6. Musica Nostalgica 11:00 Uhr

    Musica Nostalgica

    26.6.—30.6., 11:00

    • Mattias Steiner Violine
    • Ulrich Schmid Violoncello
    • Andres Joho Klavier

    Den Auftakt zur neuen Kurkonzert-Reihe macht ein klassisches Klaviertrio. Die drei Musiker spielen gehobene Salonmusik, jenen Musikstil, der die Sommer-Konzerte in St. Moritz seit jeher geprägt hat. Die Kunst des Trios besteht darin, mit hintergründiger Ironie vordergründige Klischees zu servieren. Auch als Kaffeehausmusik bekannt, will dieses Genre nicht ernst und kammermusikalisch gespielt sein. Nein…es verlangt zusätzlich ein breites Spektrum an spielerischen und inhaltlichen Freiheiten. Man darf gespannt sein – oder einfach geniessen…..!

    Am 28.6 / 29.6 / 30.6 wird Barbara Felicitas Marin, Sopran, zusätzlich mit Highlights aus 
    Oper, Operette, Musical und Zarzuela das Programm bereichern.

    Das Ensemble wird auch die diesjährige Konzertreihe mit dem Abschluss-Konzert am 15. September beschliessen.

  • 3.7., 4.7. Ensemble «Clingiadina» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Clingiadina»

    3.7., 4.7., 11:00

    • Valeria Steidle Querflöte, Gesang, Cajon
    • Rahel Trinkle Klarinette und E-Bass
    • Sabrina Steidle Trompete und Gesang
    • Heinz Sieben Cello und Kontrabass
    • Werner Steidle Klavier, E-Piano, Schlagzeug

    Weiter geht es mit einer einheimischen Formation - wie der Name des Ensembles bereits andeutet – mit Instrumentalisten, welche die Klanglandschaft des Oberengadins seit vielen Jahren prägen. Es ist auch ein Wiederhören mit Musikern, welche die letzten Jahre bei den Kurkonzerten zu Gast waren. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass sie bei der der neuen Ausgabe der Kurkonzerte wieder dabei sind!
    «Clingiadina» pflegen einen sehr breiten  Stil von Klassik über Jazz bis hin zu Gospel, Filmmusik und Pop. Ja, so «clingt» das «Engiadina»: weltoffen und vielseitig! Nach dem Auftakt im Juni ist das Ensemble noch zweimal im August und September zu hören.

  • 5.7.—7.7. Ensemble «Modestia» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Modestia»

    5.7.—7.7., 11:00

    • Sylvie Dambrine Flöte
    • Branko Simić Violine
    • Ioanna Seira Violoncello
    • Andres Joho Klavier

    Bearbeitungen grosser klassischer Werke gehörten auch immer zum Repertoire von Kurorchestern und Salonmusik-Formationen. Es ist schön, dass das Ensemble Modestia diese Tradition fortsetzt. Es legt seinen Schwerpunkt auf die grossen Symphonien Mozarts in der Bearbeitung für Flöte und Klaviertrio. Diese Reduktionen von Johann Nepomuk Hummel, dem berühmten Schüler von Mozart, sind durchaus mit Mozarts eigener Kammermusik vergleichbar, aber ungleich seltener zu hören. Sie passen wunderbar in einen unbeschwerten Bergsommer-Morgen – genau so, wie die ergänzenden nostalgische Leckerbissen aus der Belle Epoque, welche uns das Ensemble ebenso mit «mozartscher»  Spielfreude präsentiert.

  • 10.7.—14.7. Musenkuss-Kabinett 11:00 Uhr

    Musenkuss-Kabinett

    10.7.—14.7., 11:00

    • Samuel Zünd Gesang und Conference
    • Nina Ulli Violine
    • Edward Rushton Piano

    Eine humoristisch-frivole Liederrevue aus dem Berlin der 20er Jahre erwartet die geneigten Zuhörer in dieser Woche. Der Bariton und Entertainer Samuel Zünd „bricht die Herzen der stolzesten Frau’n“ mit seinem Charme und dem verführerischen Schmelz seiner wohltemperierten Stimme. Es begleitet ihn der kongeniale Pianist Edward Rushton. Aber auch die „stolze Frau“ setzt ihren eigenen Akzent: die virtuosen und doch äusserst einfühlsamen Künste der Geigerin Nina Ulli entführen in den wilden Osten und den süssen Westen!

    Das Programm beschwört mit nostalgischen Evergreens und deutschen Chansons das Berlin der 20er-Jahre – rund um den im St. Moritz der 30er Jahre oft gastierenden kongenialen Sänger und Kabarettisten Max Hansen (dem ersten Oberkellner Leopold in Benatzkys „Weissen Rössel am Wolfgangsee“) - herauf und lässt sein Publikum in eine vergangene Welt eintauchen.

  • 17.7.—21.7. Ensemble «I musichieri» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «I musichieri»

    17.7.—21.7., 11:00

    • Noëlle Grüebler Violine
    • Christof Brunner Violine
    • Regula Maurer Cello
    • Christoph Elsaesser Kontrabass
    • Mario di Sorento Schlagzeug
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Klavier und Gesang

    Das Ensemble «I musichieri» steht seit über 20 Jahren für hochstehende, virtuose Salonmusik. Der Name bedeutet im Tessiner Dialekt so viel wie «Musikanten, die beim Tanz aufspielen». Es pflegt auf amüsant-spielfreudige Weise diesen Stil, welcher um 1900 bis Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts auf Ozeandampfern, in Grand Hotels, Wiener Cafés oder Kurpavillons gespielt wurde. Die Musiker haben zusammen schon die halbe Welt bereist, mit Engagements in Hongkong, in Dubai oder, anlässlich eines OECD-Kongresses, in Wien, an der Biennale in Venedig.

    Neben virtuosen Stücken finden sich in ihrem Repertoire auch Schlager aus den 20er Jahren, selige Operettenmelodien und Tänze von Walzer über Tango und Charleston bis hin zum swingenden Foxtrott sowie wunderbare Unterhaltungsmusik aus der sogenannten «Beromünster»-Ära der 50er-und 60er-Jahre, benannt nach dem Schweizer Radio-Sender «Beromünster».

  • 20.7. Outbreak No.1 «Operetten in 20 min» 17:00 Uhr

    Outbreak No.1 «Operetten in 20 min»

    20.7., 17:00

    • Mélanie Adami Sopran
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Tenor
    • Andres Joho Klavier

    Und nun steht der erste «Outbreak» der Neuauflage der Kurkonzerte an!

    Im wunderschönen, einzigartigen Theatersaal des Reine Victoria steiogt eien Operetten-Revue der besonderen Art!

    Mal ehrlich: eine ganze Operette von 3 Stunden Dauer ist zwar wunderbar, aber noch besser sind 3 Operetten in einer Stunde! In 20 Minuten lässt sich die Handlung fast jeder Operette erzählen. Dabei stehen natürlich vor allem die herrlichen Melodien im Vordergrund. Diese gehörten schon immer ins Programm eines Kurorchesters. Hier werden sie nun halbszenisch mit viel Witz und Ironie auf der Bühne dargeboten – Unterhaltung vom Feinsten.

  • 24.7.—28.7. Ensemble «Céleste» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Céleste»

    24.7.—28.7., 11:00

    • Isabell Weymann Flöte
    • Andreas Fuchs Cello
    • Jasmine Vollmer Harfe
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Gesang

    «Céleste» bedeutet himmlisch – und genau dafür steht diese Formation mit der speziellen Besetzung Harfe, Flöte, Cello und Gesang: für himmlische Musik-Genüsse. Wie der Name, so sind auch die meisten Stücke des Ensembles französischer Herkunft. Gerade die Kombination Harfe – Flöte  war bei französischen Komponisten des 19. Jahrhunderts sehr beliebt. So ertönen Stücke von klingenden Namen wie Ravel, Debussy und Fauré – aber auch Saint-Saëns’ «Schwan» mit dem berückenden Cello-Solo darf nicht fehlen. Daneben gibt es auch berühmte Melodien aus Operetten, und manchmal mutiert die Harfe zur Zitter und begleitet den Sänger bei alpenländischen Weisen – dem Himmel ganz nah…

  • 27.7. Outbreak No.2 «Peter, der Wolf und andere musizierende Tiere» 17:00 Uhr

    Outbreak No.2 «Peter, der Wolf und andere musizierende Tiere»

    27.7., 17:00

    • Isabell Weymann Flöte
    • Andreas Fuchs Cello
    • Jasmine Vollmer Harfe
    • Andres Joho Klavier
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Klavier und Sprecher
    • Samuel Zünd Sprecher

    In unserem zweiten «Outbreak» sollen auch die Kleinsten auf ihre Rechnung kommen. In diesem Konzert werden vor allem Tiere für die Kinder musizieren. Wisst ihr denn, wie der Wolf tönt? Oder der Vogel? Oder eine ganze Volière? Und erst der Schwan... Zu den zoologisch-musikalischen Klängen gibt es natürlich eine spannende Geschichte.

    Der Anlass ist in deutscher Sprache und für Kinder ab 5 Jahren geeignet.

  • 31.7.—4.8. Ensemble «Tiffany» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Tiffany»

    31.7.—4.8., 11:00

    • Friedemann Sarnau Violine 1
    • Cathrine Henry Violine 2
    • Dan Sloutkovski Violoncello
    • Dominique Bettens Kontrabass
    • Joachim Forlani Klarinette
    • Andres Joho Klavier
    • Denis Croissonnier Akkordeon
    • Claude Meynent Perkussion

    In diesen zwei Wochen werden die Zuhörer mit einer Grossformation beglückt: mit den «Tiffanies» aus der Westschweiz. Soyey les bienvenues! Diese Musiker wissen: wer sich mit Salonmusik einlässt, riskiert prinzipiell ein Abenteuer. Noch grösser ist dieses, wenn es sich um Musik eines so genialen
    Musiker wie die des französischen Jahrhundert-Geigers und Komponisten Georges Boulanger handelt:
    Eine leichte Musik, die das Leben angenehmer und fröhlicher erscheinen lässt, die Augen der Frauen zum Leuchten bringt und der Eitelkeit der Männer schmeichelt, aber mit Hintergründigem um die Ecke aufwartet…

  • 4.8. Outbreak No.3 «Wald-Küre» 17:00 Uhr

    Outbreak No.3 «Wald-Küre»

    4.8., 17:00

    • Yvonne Näf Sieglinde
    • Raimund Wiederkehr Siegmund
    • Michael Raschle Hunding
    • Andres Joho Klavier
    • Thierry Roggen Kontrabass
    • Wolfgang Drechsler Waldhorn

    Auf dem Vorplatz der «Eglise au bois» beim Wald (bei schlechtem Wetter in der Kirche)

    Erster Akt der Oper «Walküre» von Richard Wagner in natürlicher Kulisse

    Dieser «Outbreak» ist eine Event der Extraklasse – ganz auf St. Moritz zugeschnitten. Opern-Bearbeitungen sind seit dem 19. Jahrhundert ein fester Bestandteil von Programmen eines Kurorchesters, so auch immer wieder die beliebtesten Ausschnitte aus Wagners Opern. Drei Sänger, drei Musiker, ein Schwert – mehr braucht es nicht, um den ersten Akt der «Walküre» aufzuführen. Wenn dann aber noch ein Waldstück mit einer natürlichen Bühne in der Nähe ist, dann ist das geradezu ideal! Lassen Sie sich verzaubern und tauchen sie in die mystische Wald-Welt von Wagners Musik ein – in einer einzigartigen halbszenischen Bearbeitung für St. Moritz. Diese einmalige Verbindung von Musik, Handlung und dem zauberhaften Ort bei der «Wald-Kirche» sollten Sie sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen!

  • 7.8.—11.8 The Sam Singers 11:00 Uhr

    The Sam Singers

    7.8.—11.8, 11:00

    • Catriona Bühler Vocals
    • Julia Schiwowa Vocals
    • Noelle Bobst Voclas
    • Samuel Zünd Vocals, Bandleader, Arrangeur und Pianist
    • Fridolin Blumer Kontrabass

    Und nun kommen die Fans der gepflegten vokalen Unterhaltung auf ihre Kosten! „The Sam Singers“ heisst die Close Harmony-Formation, die sich den swingenden Melodien und unvergesslichen Schlagern der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts verschrieben hat und seit vielen Jahren als führende Band in diesem Genre in der ganzen Schweiz unterwegs ist. Die Sam Singers gehen dem Originalton der frühen Hits nach und setzen dabei in erster Linie auf die Wirkung des puren Sounds. Ihr einnehmender, warmer Klang lässt das Ambiente von damals wieder aufleben. Seien es die Evergreens von Manhattan Transfer, den Andrews Sisters, des schweizerischen Exportschlagers Geschwister Schmid oder der deutschen Gesangsgruppe Comedian Harmonists - die vierstimmige Vokalgruppe berührt ihr Publikum mit entzückender Authentizität. 

    Ihre moderierten Shows ergänzen die Sam Singers mit Anekdoten über die Musik und deren Hintergründe, mit Zeitdokumenten und Choreographien sowie passenden Outfits.

  • 14.8.—18.8. Tenor and strings 11:00 Uhr

    Tenor and strings

    14.8.—18.8., 11:00

    • Andreas Winkler Tenor
    • Noëlle Grüebler Violine
    • Branko Simić Violine
    • Ioanna Seira Violoncello
    • Andres Joho Klavier

    Ein wahrhaft kreativer Musiker kann aus der Fantasie heraus Melodien produzieren,
    die vielleicht sogar authentischer sind als die Folklore selbst. Das gilt für Beethoven und Piazolla genau so
    wie für Tosti und Puccini. Unter dem gleichen Motto stellt das Ensemble zwei weitere geniale Komponisten einander gegenüber: Fritz Kreisler und Georg Kreisler, der erste war einer der grössten Geiger und Salonkomponisten, der zweite einer der witzigsten und hintergründigsten Chansonniers deutscher Sprache – und beide waren sie: Wiener. Freuen Sie sich auf besondere Konzerte mit Streichern und: Tenor!

  • 21.8., 28.8. Ensemble «Clingiadina» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Clingiadina»

    21.8., 28.8., 11:00

    • Valeria Steidle Querflöte, Gesang, Cajon
    • Rahel Trinkle Klarinette und E-Bass
    • Sabrina Steidle Trompete und Gesang
    • Heinz Sieben Cello und Kontrabass
    • Werner Steidle Klavier, E-Piano, Schlagzeug
    • Mariusz Danilewski Klavier (21.8.)

    Weiter geht es mit einer einheimischen Formation - wie der Name des Ensembles bereits andeutet – mit Instrumentalisten, welche die Klanglandschaft des Oberengadins seit vielen Jahren prägen. Es ist auch ein Wiederhören mit Musikern, welche die letzten Jahre bei den Kurkonzerten zu Gast waren. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass sie bei der der neuen Ausgabe der Kurkonzerte wieder dabei sind!
    «Clingiadina» pflegen einen sehr breiten  Stil von Klassik über Jazz bis hin zu Gospel, Filmmusik und Pop. Ja, so «clingt» das «Engiadina»: weltoffen und vielseitig! Nach dem Auftakt im Juni ist das Ensemble noch zweimal im August und September zu hören.

  • 23.8.—25.8. Ensemble «Modestia» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Modestia»

    23.8.—25.8., 11:00

    • Sylvie Dambrine Flöte
    • Alexandra Moroz Oboe/Englischhorn
    • Branko Simić Violine
    • Ioanna Seira Violoncello
    • Andres Joho Klavier

    Bearbeitungen grosser klassischer Werke gehörten auch immer zum Repertoire von Kurorchestern und Salonmusik-Formationen. Es ist schön, dass das Ensemble Modestia diese Tradition fortsetzt. Es legt seinen Schwerpunkt auf die grossen Symphonien Mozarts in der Bearbeitung für Flöte und Klaviertrio. Diese Reduktionen von Johann Nepomuk Hummel, dem berühmten Schüler von Mozart, sind durchaus mit Mozarts eigener Kammermusik vergleichbar, aber ungleich seltener zu hören. Sie passen wunderbar in einen unbeschwerten Bergsommer-Morgen – genau so, wie die ergänzenden nostalgische Leckerbissen aus der Belle Epoque, welche uns das Ensemble ebenso mit «mozartscher»  Spielfreude präsentiert.

  • 28.8.—1.9. Das LenZün Harmonie Ensemble 11:00 Uhr

    Das LenZün Harmonie Ensemble

    28.8.—1.9., 11:00

    • Peter Lenzin Saxophon/Klarinette
    • Samuel Zünd Klavier /Gesang
    • Saki Hatzigeorgiou Gitarre
    • Gabriel Meyer Bass/Gitarre

    Das LenZün Harmonie Ensemble spielt ein breites, internationales Repertoire an gehobener Unterhaltungsmusik, wie sie in den renommierten Bars und Tanzetablissements der edlen Kurortdestinationen wie Gstaad, Montreux und St. Moritz über Jahrzehnte hinweg gepflegt wurde.

    Die vier Vollblutmusiker sind in St. Moritz keine Unbekannten mehr. Sie standen bereits im Vico Torriani Musical „Hotel Victoria“ auf der Theatersaalbühne des Reine Victoria und gastierten mit verschiedenen Formationen am Festival da Jazz.

    Ihr Repertoire umfasst Jazzstandards, internationale Schlager und Chansons, heimische Volksmusik und südamerikanische Evergreens. Es reicht von Frank Sinatra über die Bündner Ländlerfründa und Vico Torriani bis hin zu Udo Jürgens.

    Die kurzweilige Show wird moderiert und mit Anekdoten um die Unterhaltungsstars der Vergangenheit aufgelockert.

  • 4.9.—8.9. Ensemble «Tiffany» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Tiffany»

    4.9.—8.9., 11:00

    • Friedemann Sarnau Violine 1
    • Cathrine Henry Violine 2
    • Dan Sloutkovski Violoncello
    • Dominique Bettens Kontrabass
    • Joachim Forlani Klarinette
    • Andres Joho Klavier
    • Denis Croissonnier Akkordeon
    • Claude Meynent Perkussion

    In diesen zwei Wochen werden die Zuhörer mit einer Grossformation beglückt: mit den «Tiffanies» aus der Westschweiz. Soyey les bienvenues! Diese Musiker wissen: wer sich mit Salonmusik einlässt, riskiert prinzipiell ein Abenteuer. Noch grösser ist dieses, wenn es sich um Musik eines so genialen
    Musiker wie die des französischen Jahrhundert-Geigers und Komponisten Georges Boulanger handelt:
    Eine leichte Musik, die das Leben angenehmer und fröhlicher erscheinen lässt, die Augen der Frauen zum Leuchten bringt und der Eitelkeit der Männer schmeichelt, aber mit Hintergründigem um die Ecke aufwartet…

  • 11.9., 12.9. Ensemble «Clingiadina» 11:00 Uhr

    Ensemble «Clingiadina»

    11.9., 12.9., 11:00

    • Valeria Steidle Querflöte, Gesang, Cajon
    • Rahel Trinkle Klarinette und E-Bass
    • Sabrina Steidle Trompete und Gesang
    • Heinz Sieben Cello und Kontrabass
    • Werner Steidle Klavier, E-Piano, Schlagzeug

    Weiter geht es mit einer einheimischen Formation - wie der Name des Ensembles bereits andeutet – mit Instrumentalisten, welche die Klanglandschaft des Oberengadins seit vielen Jahren prägen. Es ist auch ein Wiederhören mit Musikern, welche die letzten Jahre bei den Kurkonzerten zu Gast waren. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass sie bei der der neuen Ausgabe der Kurkonzerte wieder dabei sind!
    «Clingiadina» pflegen einen sehr breiten  Stil von Klassik über Jazz bis hin zu Gospel, Filmmusik und Pop. Ja, so «clingt» das «Engiadina»: weltoffen und vielseitig! Nach dem Auftakt im Juni ist das Ensemble noch zweimal im August und September zu hören.

  • 13.9., 14.9. Trio intimité 11:00 Uhr

    Trio intimité

    13.9., 14.9., 11:00

    • Ursula Zimmerli Violine
    • Esther Zimmerli Violoncello
    • Andres Joho

    Emil Moser, brillanter Musiker, Arrangeur, Komponist von Kinderopern sowie langjähriger Unterhaltungschef vom Schweizer Radio DRS verstand es ausgezeichnet, internationale wie nationale gehobene Unterhaltungs -und
    Salonmusik bis hin zur populären Klassik vom Feinsten zu präsentieren und selber zu schreiben.
    Seine musikalischen Leckerbissen (Arrangements ) bezaubern und verwöhnen uns
    bis heute. Das Trio intimité hat sich ganz dieser charmanten Musik verschrieben.
    Ernst Jandls Texte bereichern das Programm, vorgetragen vom bekannten Schweizer Schauspieler und Sprecher Walter Küng.

  • 15.9. Musica Nostalgica 11:00 Uhr

    Musica Nostalgica

    15.9., 11:00

    • Mattias Steiner Violine
    • Ulrich Schmid Violoncello
    • Andres Joho Klavier

    Den Auftakt zur neuen Kurkonzert-Reihe macht ein klassisches Klaviertrio. Die drei Musiker spielen gehobene Salonmusik, jenen Musikstil, der die Sommer-Konzerte in St. Moritz seit jeher geprägt hat. Die Kunst des Trios besteht darin, mit hintergründiger Ironie vordergründige Klischees zu servieren. Auch als Kaffeehausmusik bekannt, will dieses Genre nicht ernst und kammermusikalisch gespielt sein. Nein…es verlangt zusätzlich ein breites Spektrum an spielerischen und inhaltlichen Freiheiten. Man darf gespannt sein – oder einfach geniessen…..!

    Am 28.6 / 29.6 / 30.6 wird Barbara Felicitas Marin, Sopran, zusätzlich mit Highlights aus 
    Oper, Operette, Musical und Zarzuela das Programm bereichern.

    Das Ensemble wird auch die diesjährige Konzertreihe mit dem Abschluss-Konzert am 15. September beschliessen.